Directory

  • Name / Title Email / Phone Areas
  • Bagratuni, Suren

    Professor of Cello and Co-Chair of the String Area

    bagratun@msu.edu

    (517) 432-9793

    • Strings
    Link
  • Bartig, Kevin

    Assistant Professor of Musicology

    kmbartig@msu.edu

    (517) 353-8508

    • Musicology / Ethnomusicology
    Link
  • Berlinsky, Dmitri

    Associate Professor of Violin

    dberlin@msu.edu

    (517) 355-2409

    • Strings
    Link
  • Buckley, Rhonda

    Associate Dean for Outreach and Engagement, Executive Director of the MSU Community Music School

    rbuckley@msu.edu

    (517) 432-7371

      Link
    • Budrow, Jack

      Professor of Double Bass and Co-Chair of the String Area

      wbudrow@aol.com

      (517) 353-6479

      • Strings
      Link
    • Burgett, Gwendolyn

      Associate Professor of Percussion and Chair of the Brass and Percussion Area

      burgett@msu.edu

      (517) 353-2018

      • Brass and Percussion
      Link
    • Callahan, Michael

      Assistant Professor of Music Theory

      mrc@msu.edu

      (517) 353-6607

      • Music Theory
      Link
    • Cannon, Cormac

      Assistant Professor of Music and Assistant Director of Bands

      cormac@msu.edu

      (517) 432-7085

      • Conducting
      Link
    • Charles, Etienne

      Assistant Professor of Jazz Trumpet

      etienne@msu.edu

      (517) 432-9791

      • Jazz Studies
      Link
    • Dease, Michael

      Assistant Professor of Jazz Trombone

      dease@msu.edu

      (517) 432-2270

      • Jazz Studies
      Link
    • Ebener, Benjamin

      Director of Admissions, Student Services, and Scholarships

      ebener@msu.edu

      (517) 432-4373

        Link
      • Eberle, Jan

        Associate Professor of Oboe

        eberle@msu.edu

        (517) 355-7727

        • Woodwinds
        Link
      • Fillmore, Molly

        Associate Professor of Voice (Soprano)

        mollyf@msu.edu

        (517) 355-7666

        • Vocal Arts
        Link
      • Forger, James

        Dean of the College of Music and Professor of Saxophone

        forger@msu.edu

        (517) 355-4583

        • Woodwinds
        Link
      • Fracker, Richard

        Associate Professor of Voice (Tenor) and Chair of the Vocal Arts Area

        fracker@msu.edu

        (517) 353-4489

        • Vocal Arts
        Link
      • Gaboury, Janine

        Associate Professor of Music

        gabourys@msu.edu

        (517) 355-7434

          Link
        • Gandelsman, Yuri

          Professor of Viola

          gandelsm@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7651

          • Strings
          Link
        • Gelispie, Randy

          Instructor of Jazz Drums

          rgelispie@comcast.net

          (517) 432-8190

          • Jazz Studies
          Link
        • Helton, Melanie

          Professor of Voice (Soprano)

          heltonm@msu.edu

          (517) 353-9126

          • Vocal Arts
          Link
        • Huang, Chen-Yu

          Assistant Professor of Harp

          • Strings
          Link
        • Hughes, Perry

          Instructor of Jazz Guitar

          (517) 432-6449

          • Jazz Studies
          Link
        • Hutcheson, Jere

          Professor of Composition

          hutcheso@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7664

          • Composition
          Link
        • Illman, Richard

          Associate Professor of Trumpet

          illman@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7669

          • Brass and Percussion
          Link
        • Jennings, Harlan

          Associate Professor of Voice (Baritone)

          jenning3@msu.edu

          (517) 353-9115

          • Vocal Arts
          Link
        • Kratus, John

          Professor of Music Education

          kratus@msu.edu

          (517) 432-1813

          • Music Education
          Link
        • Kroth, Michael

          Associate Professor of Bassoon and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Operations

          kroth@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7663

          • Woodwinds
          Link
        • Largey, Michael

          Professor of Musicology

          largey@msu.edu

          (517) 353-9013

          • Musicology / Ethnomusicology
          Link
        • Lightfoot, Peter

          Associate Professor of Voice (Baritone)

          pwlight@msu.edu

          (517) 432-7109

          • Vocal Arts
          Link
        • Lim, Sangmi

          Assistant Professor of Piano

          limsang1@msu.edu

          (517) 353-9134

          • Piano
          Link
        • Long, Sarah

          Assistant Professor of Musicology

          longsar5@msu.edu

          (517) 432-4513

          • Musicology / Ethnomusicology
          Link
        • Lorenz, Ricardo

          Associate Professor of Composition and Chair of the Composition Area

          lorenzri@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7658

          • Composition
          Link
        • Lulloff, Joseph

          Professor of Saxophone and Chair of the Woodwinds Area

          lulloff@msu.edu

          (517) 353-5002

          • Woodwinds
          Link
        • Lyras, Panayis

          Professor of Piano and Artist in Residence

          lyras@msu.edu

          (517) 355-3813

          • Piano
          Link
        • Madden, John

          Associate Professor of Music, Associate Director of Bands, and Director of the Spartan Marching Band

          madden@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7650

          • Conducting
          • Music Education
          Link
        • McLellan, Ray

          University Carillonneur

          rm@msu.edu

          (517) 432-4066

          • Piano
          Link
        • Moriarty, Deborah

          Professor of Piano and Chair of the Piano Area

          forgerd@msu.edu

          (517) 353-9121

          • Piano
          Link
        • Nathan, Alan

          Assistant Professor of Piano

          nathanmi@msu.edu

          (517) 432-1227

          • Piano
          Link
        • Newman, Ronald

          Professor of Music Theory

          newmanr@msu.edu

          (517) 353-6485

          • Music Theory
          Link
        • Nispel, Anne

          Visiting Assistant Professor of Voice (Soprano)

          nispel@msu.edu

          (517) 432-0870

          • Vocal Arts
          Link
        • Noe, Kevin

          Professor of Music, Director of Orchestras and Graduate Orchestral Conducting

          noekevin@msu.edu

          • Conducting
          Link
        • Ordman, Ava

          Associate Professor of Trombone

          ordman@msu.edu

          (517) 353-3848

          • Brass and Percussion
          Link
        • Palac, Judy

          Associate Professor of Music Education

          palac@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7665

          • Music Education
          Link
        • Polischuk, Derek

          Associate Professor of Piano and Director of Piano Pedagogy

          polischu@msu.edu

          (517) 353-9043

          • Piano
          Link
        • Prouty, Kenneth

          Associate Professor of Musicology and Jazz Studies, Area Chair of Musicology

          proutyk@msu.edu

          (517) 432-7297

          • Musicology / Ethnomusicology
          • Jazz Studies
          Link
        • Ray, Marcie

          Assistant Professor of Musicology

          raym@msu.edu

          (517) 353-8784

          • Musicology / Ethnomusicology
          Link
        • Rayl, David

          Professor of Music, Director of Choral Programs, and Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research

          rayld@msu.edu

          (517) 353-9122

          • Conducting
          Link
        • Reed, Jonathan

          Professor of Music and Associate Director of Choral Programs

          reedj@msu.edu

          (517) 353-6600

          • Conducting
          Link
        • Rivera, Diego

          Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies, Saxophone, and Improvisation

          riveradi@msu.edu

          (517) 432-4489

          • Jazz Studies
          Link
        • Robinson, Mitchell

          Associate Professor of Music Education and Chair of the Music Education Area

          mrob@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7555

          • Music Education
          Link
        • Ruggiero, Charles

          Professor of Composition and Music Theory

          ruggier1@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7728

          • Composition
          • Music Theory
          Link
        • Sedatole, Kevin

          Professor of Music, Director of Bands, and Chair of the Conducting Area

          ksed@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7654

          • Conducting
          Link
        • Sherman, Richard

          Professor of Flute

          rsherman@msu.edu

          (517) 353-9128

          • Woodwinds
          Link
        • Sinder, Philip

          Professor of Tuba and Euphonium

          sinder@msu.edu

          (517) 432-1220

          • Brass and Percussion
          Link
        • Sly, Gordon

          Associate Professor of Music Theory

          sly@msu.edu

          (517) 432-0443

          • Music Theory
          Link
        • Snow, Sandra

          Professor of Choral Conducting and Music Education

          slsnow@msu.edu

          (517) 353-9118

          • Conducting
          • Music Education
          Link
        • Sohn, Minsoo

          Assistant Professor of Piano

          minsohn@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7659

          • Piano
          Link
        • Sullivan, Mark

          Associate Professor of Composition

          sullivan@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7653

          • Composition
          Link
        • Taggart, Bruce

          Associate Professor of Music Theory

          taggartb@msu.edu

          (517) 353-8988

          • Music Theory
          Link
        • Taggart, Cynthia

          Professor of Music Education

          taggartc@msu.edu

          (517) 432-9678

          • Music Education
          Link
        • Thomas, Reginald

          Professor of Jazz Piano

          rthomas@msu.edu

          (517) 355-0216

          • Jazz Studies
          Link
        • VanHandel, Leigh

          Associate Professor of Music Theory and Chair of the Music Theory Area

          lvh@msu.edu

          (517) 353-2943

          • Music Theory
          Link
        • Verdehr, Elsa Ludewig

          University Distinguished Professor of Clarinet

          verdehre@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7646

          • Woodwinds
          Link
        • Verdehr, Walter

          Professor of Violin

          verdehr@msu.edu

          (517) 353-9116

          • Strings
          Link
        • Votapek, Ralph

          Professor Emeritus of Piano

          votapek@msu.edu

          (517) 353-4407

          • Piano
          Link
        • Wagner, Corbin

          Associate Professor of Horn

          wagne198@msu.edu

          (517) 355-6753

          • Brass and Percussion
          Link
        • Wang, I-Fu

          Associate Professor of Violin

          wangi@msu.edu

          (517) 353-5029

          • Strings
          Link
        • Weber, Jon

          Instructor of Percussion

          weberjon@msu.edu

          (517) 432-0051

          • Brass and Percussion
          Link
        • Whitaker, Rodney

          University Distinguished Professor of Jazz Bass and Director of Jazz Studies

          whitak22@msu.edu

          (517) 432-2194

          • Jazz Studies
          Link
        • Yehuda, Guy

          Associate Professor of Clarinet

          yehuda@msu.edu

          (517) 355-7645

          • Woodwinds
          Link