Greater Lansing Community Concert Series


Student ensembles perform for diverse audiences in a variety of venues in the greater Lansing area. Concerts are free and open to the public.

A College of Music chamber music ensemble performs at the Michigan Historical Museum.

2016-2017 Greater Lansing Community Concert Series

The Greater Lansing Community Concert Series (GLCCS) brings the gift of music to underserved communities and those who lack the mobility to attend our campus performances. Simultaneously, the GLCCS provides students with opportunities to plan and execute educational outreach programs in a real-world environment. Concerts occur at multiple venues throughout the Lansing area.

Burcham Hills (Grand piano available)
2700 Burcham Dr., E. Lansing
Thursday and Friday evenings, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 30, 2017 – Musical Memories Residency
Friday, March 31, 2017 – Zhao Wang, piano
Friday, April 7, 2017 – Musical Memories Residency
Friday, April 21, 2017 – Yalan Piao, piano

Independence Village (Grand piano available)
2530 Marfitt Road, E. Lansing
Wednesday evenings, 7:00 p.m.


Wednesday, March 29, 2017 – Guy Yehuda Clarinet Studio
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 – Igor Do Amaral, piano
Friday, April 14, 2017 – Natalie Pate, harp; Belle Coty, harp; Madeline Wilks, bassoon
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 – Daniela Diaz, violin; Qian Zhao, piano
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 – Jemal Tavadze, piano

Ingham County Medical (Keyboard available)
3860 Dobie Road, Okemos

Sunday, March 19, 2017 4:00 p.m. – Spartan Community Guitar Ensemble
Sunday, March 26, 2017 4:00 p.m. – Spartan Community Guitar Ensemble
Friday, March 31, 2017, 7:00 p.m. – Treble & Bass: Megan Gabka, oboe; Duncan Petersen-Jones, double bass
Sunday, April 9, 2017 4:00 p.m.
Friday, April 7, 2017, 7:00pm – reserved for Chamber Music class
Friday, April 21, 2017, 7:00pm – Venti Clarinet Quartet: Ben Baldwin, clarinet; Trey Burke, clarinet; Emily Roberts, clarinet; Ben Delgado, bass clarinet
Sunday, April 23, 2017 4:00 p.m.

Elliott Elementary School (Upright piano available)
4200 Bond Ave, Holt, MI 48842
Friday mornings, 9:10-10:25 a.m., Two 25 minute concerts

Friday, February 3, 2017 – Brass Quintet: Martin Malfroid, trumpet; Bradley Arnold, trumpet; Nikki Sanford, horn; Taylor LaPrairie, trombone; Dan Impemba, tuba
Friday, April 21, 2017 – reserved for Chamber Music class